Back To Schedule
Saturday, September 28 • 3:05pm - 4:05pm
The Future of Parks

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

avatar for Mose Buchele (mod.)

Mose Buchele (mod.)

Reporter, KUT News
Buchele is the Austin-based broadcast reporter for StateImpact Texas and has worked at KUT News in Austin since 2009 covering state issues. He has also worked as a politics blogger and an education reporter at his hometown paper in Massachusetts. He holds master’s degrees in Latin... Read More →

avatar for George Bristol

George Bristol

Chairman, State Parks Advisory Committee, Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
Bristol serves as chairman of the Texas State Parks Advisory Committee. In 1994, he was appointed to the National Park Foundation Board of Directors. After completing his term, he formed the Texas Coalition for Conservation to advocate for better funding for state parks. Bristol also... Read More →
avatar for Lyle Larson

Lyle Larson

State Representative; Vice Chairman of the Local and Consent Calendars Committee
Larson, R-San Antonio, has represented District 122 in the Texas House since 2011. He serves as vice chairman of the Local and Consent Calendars Committee and sits on the Culture, Recreation and Tourism, Natural Resources, and Transparency in State Agency Operations committees. Larson... Read More →
avatar for Carter Smith

Carter Smith

Executive Director, Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
Smith has served as executive director of the Texas Parks and Wildlife Department since 2008. The agency is dedicated to the management and conservation of the natural and cultural resources of Texas. Smith is a native Texan who has worked on a wide variety of conservation, natural... Read More →
avatar for Joe Vega

Joe Vega

Mayor of Port Isabel; Deputy Director, Cameron County Parks
Vega is the mayor of Port Isabel, Texas, and the deputy director of the Cameron County Parks and Recreation Department. He is a lifelong resident of Port Isabel, and he has served as a member of the advisory committee for Texas A&M University’s Texas Sea Grant project.

Saturday September 28, 2013 3:05pm - 4:05pm CDT
College of Liberal Arts Rm. 0.130

Attendees (0)